Top Ten Tuesday – January 10th

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

 

Happy new year everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, school and the new year have really taken its toll on me and its hard to manage a blog while I have everything else going on. But for my comeback I’m posting my second Top Ten Tuesday, so without further a do, I present:  Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get. I have so many of these.

10. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid 

This book seemed meh, therefore it went with the rest of the books I haven’t read and will not read until I am sixty-nine and surrounded by cats.


9. Gemina by Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff, and Marie Lu

I really liked the plot of the book, but I didn’t read it because of the format. I could not STAND the format. It is a book, that means words!! So therefore I couldn’t read the second


8. Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

I REALLY want to read this book,  as a matter of fact I’m going to read it now… bye!

7. The Assasin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

I just bought this book, and to be honest, I don’t think I will ever get to read this book.


6. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

I loved the first book, it was great, and now I bought the second. But I just don’t have time to read it, but I will make time.. Somehow…


5. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

I’ve heard nothing but phenomenal words about this book and I want to read it… I will read it… As soon as a buy it…


4. November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Everyone knows, every book by Colleen Hoover is amazing. So why haven’t I read it? I don’t know, the world will never know…


3. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

Since i’m new to blogging, you probably do not know that I am in love with Simon, it’s alright, I’ll let you get away. Simon is my favorite character in the Mortal Instruments series, he’s so adorable and funny and says the wrong and right things and the wrong and right moments. So when a book about Simon came out, I was all over it. Except me inner demon said put the book on the shelf and never look at it again.


2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer 

I was sooooooo excited for this book, I pre-ordered it and everything. Then when it came, I was in the middle of a huge book slump that I am still fighting to get out of. So I started like the first twenty pages then was like, nah.


1. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

This book came out in late December and I wanted to read it so badly, but I just couldn’t. I don’t know why, but this book slump is paralyzing.

Thanks for reading my Top Ten Tuesday #2 if you liked this or agreed in anyway or even didn’t like it, like it anyway! And if you have some thoughts to share comment down below!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday – January 10th

Leave a Reply

